Photo courtesy artist

Manchester singer Dario Darnell (aka Youngr) is kicking off the new year with new music.

The rising artist on Friday released his danceable new single "Ooh Lordy," but he also delivered another treat. The fluttering new cut is part of Youngr's newly released 10-track collection, perfectly dubbed This Is Not An Album.

"This Is Not album is a collection of all the songs I've released over the past year plus my first-ever releases from back in the day," Youngr said in a note about today's release. "Thought I'd throw them all together in one nice, organized package for your aural pleasure."

Speaking with Variance last March, Youngr said he wasn't sure about releasing a proper album. "It feels like we're moving away from [the album]," he said, while assuring fans: "I've got the tunes. I'm ready to put the tunes all together for sure."

Back in August, he released his video for another fan favorite in the form of "Monsters," which is included in This Is Not An Album.

Hear "Ooh Lordy" below, followed by Youngr's upcoming tour schedule. Listen to the full collection here

Youngr's upcoming live schedule:
01/31 — Santa Barbara, USA — SoHo Music Club
02/02 — San Francisco, CA — Warfield
02/03 — Los Angeles, CA — Fonda
02/07 — Vancouver, Canada — Fortune Sound Club
02/08 — Calgary, Canada — Hifi Club
08/09 — Boston, MA — House Of Blues
02/10 — New York, NY — Terminal 5
02/11 — Philadelphia, PA — The Foundry
02/13 — Miami, FL — The Floyd
02/15 — Washington, DC — 930 Club