Photo courtesy artist

The day has finally come. Buzzworthy trio MILKK has released their debut album HEADRUSH.

The 12-song project arrived Friday, following a pair of EPs and a busy 2018, which included the release of "Stupid" and "Thinkin Bout You," the latter of which premiered on Variance. Both songs appear on the new record, which is described as having been partly inspired by "true love" and "near-death."

In a note to fans, the band, helmed by Pat Kiloran, said: "Words can't describe what is means to us. All the things we've went through made this album. Also you made this album. We couldn't have made any of this without you."

To celebrate the album's release today, MILKK today confirmed a spring tour, which will include stops in Philadelphia, Washington, D.C., New York, Chicago, Nashville and Atlanta, among others.

Hear HEADRUSH below.