Sufjan Stevens to Release New Album, 'Carrie & Lowell,' in March

More than four years since the release of his last album, Sufjan Stevens is set to release a new record, titled Carrie & Lowell, this March.

Due March 31 in North America via Asthmatic Kitty, the album is named after Stevens' mother and stepfather. According to a press release, the songs of love and loss stem from the singer's "struggle to make sense of the beauty and ugliness of love."

See a trailer for the album below, followed by the tracklist.

1. Death With Dignity
2. Should Have Known Better
3. All of Me Wants All of You
4. Drawn to the Blood
5. Fourth of July
6. The Only Thing
7. Carrie & Lowell
8. Eugene
9. John My Beloved
10. No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
11. Blue Bucket of Gold