Photo: Getty Images

Donald Glover is apparently in the mood for summer, as he's dropped not one but two new songs.

The tracks, titled "Summertime Magic" and "Feels Like Summer," arrived Wednesday as part of a Summer Pack billing. Both offerings mark a noted departure from the vibe of "This Is America," which he debuted back in May during his appearance on NBC's Saturday Night Live.

The new songs follow "This Is America" as well as "Saturday," both of which Glover performed on SNL. They come as the actor-musician continues to tease a new Gambino album, which is expected later this year.

In addition to his own material, Glover has been spending time in the studio with Chance the Rapper, who confirmed late last month the two were finally close to making their long-discussed joint project a reality.

"We’ve got six songs that are all fire," Chance said of his work with Donald Glover's alter ego, noting he believes "the album is going to be more than 14 songs."

"Summertime Magic" is the first official single from Gambino's forthcoming album. Hear both new Gambino tracks below.




# hotnewhiphop 2018-07-12 06:06
i love this site
Reply | Reply with quote | Quote