Photo courtesy artist

Newcomer Devault has released his impressive debut EP Stay.

The 8-track project arrived Friday via Interscope/Geffen, featuring guest appearances from the likes of Bipolar Sunshine, James Droll, Porches and Matt Maeson, the latter of whom appears on "Between the Words," for which Devault has also shared a new accompanying set of visuals to coincide with the EP's release.

"Releasing my first project feels like a breath of fresh air, not only for my career but my life as a young man," says Devault of his new project. "This EP is a collection of memories and emotions from the past year or so, accompanied by some of my favorite vocalists. I feel so comfortable now in my own skin with this out, as one of the main goals for the Devault project was to put out a body of work that can truly define me as an artist. It’s dark, melancholy, but has glimpses of shining hope and excited to see how it resonates."

Hear the full EP and watch the "Between the Words" video below.