Photo courtesy artist

At a time when daily news headlines seem forever bleak, emerging U.K. outfit Everywhere has released a dose of happiness in the form of their infectious new single "Moments."

While the new song arrives as winter's chill is closing in on much of the States, "Moments" is bursting with sunshine, offering a magnetic preview of the band's new music. It follows their previous release "Man Up," which was released earlier this year.

The buoyant cut is actually an adaption of a song originally released by Swedish singer Kev. "We just heard the original and felt that it screamed for a certain kind of arrangement and feel," the band says.

Everywhere is made up of vocalist Max Berga, bassist Joe Sanders, guitarist Andrei Sora, drummer Dan Graham and keyboardist Joe Bates. "Moments" is out now via BMD w Friends and Universal Sweden.

Hear the new song below and definitely stay tuned for more.