Photo by Sam Neill

Coldplay is marking frontman Chris Martin's 40th birthday on Thursday with the release of a lush new track "Hypnotised."

The track, which arrives with a captivating lyric video directed by Mary Wigmore, is the first preview of the band's five-track Kaleidoscope EP, which will be released on June 2. Martin first teased the project back in November.

According to Martin himself, "Hynotised" won't necessarily be a "single," as much as it simply the first offering from the EP. It follows last week's release of "Something Just Like This," Coldplay's collaboration with The Chainsmokers.

Listen to "Hypnotised" in the lyric video below and see Coldplay's upcoming tour dates here.

Kaleidoscope EP tracklisting:
1. All I Can Think About Is You
2. Something Just Like This
3. Miracles 2
4. A L I E NS
5. Hypnotised