Photo courtesy Getty

Frank Ocean on Saturday launched a series of surprise pop-up stores, allowing fans to acquire his new album Blonde and his printed magazine Boys Don't Cry, which is intended to be an accompaniment for the record.

After teasing the release of the magazine earlier this year, Ocean today announced four temporary shops, one in Los Angeles, New York, Chicago and London.

Both the new album and magazine come just days after the release of his unexpected film project Endless, which is, like the album, available exclusively on Apple Music and iTunes.

Blonde, formerly also known as Boys Don't Cry has arrived more than four years after Ocean's last album Channel Orange, which was Variance's Best Album of 2012 and won a Grammy in 2013 for Best Urban Contemporary Album.

Leading up to the album's release, the singer early Saturday morning released the opening track "Nikes" in the form of a video featuring a cameo from A$AP Rocky. 

Ocean's album was originally expected to be released last summer and then again last month. Increased demand actually sent Channel Orange surging back onto Billboard's U.S. album charts this month after a three-year absence.

Update (7 p.m. EST): Frank Ocean's new album Blonde is now on iTunes

The new album includes contributions from the likes of André 3000, Beyoncé, Brian Eno, James Blake, Jamie xx, Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell Williams, Rick Rubin, Rostam Batmanglij, Tyler, the Creator, Yung Lean and more.

For those without an Apple Music subscription, the full album will be streamed tonight starting at 8 p.m. EST on Apple's Beats 1 radio, which is available as a free app.

Blonde tracklist:
01. Nikes
02. Ivy
03. Pink + White
04. Be Yourself
05. Solo
06. Skyline To
07. Self Control
08. Good Guy
09. Nights
10. Solo (Reprise)
11. Pretty Sweet
12. Facebook Story
13. Close to You
14. White Ferrari
15. Siegfried
16. Godspeed
17. Futura Free