Christmas comes early this year with the new release from Sufjan Stevens. The singer, whose new music has been highly-anticipated, has unloaded a wealth of tracks -- 58 to be exact -- which were recorded over the last six years. Silver and Gold: Songs for Christmas, Vols. 6-10 features collaborators Aaron and Bryce Dessner (The National), Richard Reed Parry (Arcade Fire), Cat Martino, and more.

Along with many traditional holiday tunes, Stevens has included 18 originals, as well as a cover of Prince's "Alphabet St.," which was released last week for preview. The entire set, along with a very unique new video for "I'll Be Home For Christmas," can be seen below.

Silver and Gold is now available via Asthmatic Kitty. As previously reported, there is a video to go with the title track and Stevens will also be touring to promote the record.

Stream the album here:

"I'll Be Home For Christmas" music video:


01. Silent Night
02. Lumberjack Christmas / No One Can Save You From Christmases Past
03. Coventry Carol
04. The Midnight Clear
05. Carol of St. Benjamin The Bearded One
06. Go Nightly Cares
07. Barcarola (You Must Be A Christmas Tree)
08. Auld Lang Syne
09. Christ the Lord is Born
10. Christmas Woman
11. Break Forth O Beauteous Heavenly Light
12. Happy Family Christmas
13. Jingle Bells
14. Mysteries of the Christmas Mist
15. Lift Up Your Heads Ye Mighty Gates
16. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
17. Ah Holy Jesus
18. Behold the Birth of Man, the Face of Glory
19. Ding-a-ling-a-ring-a-ling
20. How Shall I Fitly Meet Thee?
21. Mr. Frosty Man (free)
22. Make Haste To See the Baby
23. Ah Holy Jesus (with reed organ)
24. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
25. Morning (Sacred Harp)
26. Idumea (Sacred Harp)
27. Eternal Happiness Or Woe
28. Ah Holy Jesus (a capella)
29. I Am Santa’s Helper
30. Maoz Tzur (Rock of Ages)
31. Even the Earth Will Perish and the Universe Give Way
32. Angels We Have Heard On High
33. Do You Hear What I Hear?
34. Christmas In The Room
35. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
36. Good King Wenceslas
37. Alphabet
38. Particle Physics
39. Joy To The World
40. The Child With The Star On His Head
41. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
42. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
43. The Sleigh In The Moon
44. Sleigh Ride
45. Ave Maria (featuring Cat Martino)
46. X-mas Spirit Catcher
47. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
48. Holly Jolly Christmas
49. Christmas Face
50. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
51. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
52. Up On The Housetop
53. Angels We Have Heard On High
54. We Need A Little Christmas
55. Happy Karma Christmas
56. We Three Kings
57. Justice Delivers Its Death
58. Christmas Unicorn