Photo by Erik Weiss

The Killers just made your Monday a lot better, with brand new music and a big announcement.

The Brandon Flowers-fronted band will release their greatest hits album, titled Direct Hits, on Nov. 11. The collection will span ten years of the band's music, starting from 2003. Included among four brand new tracks on the forthcoming set is "Shot at the Night," which is produced by M83's Anthony Gonzalez.

"Shot at the Night" premiered Monday on BBC Radio 1 and can be heard below. The song will release to iTunes on Tuesday (Sept. 17).

According to a press release, Direct Hits will be released in standard form as well as deluxe editions, which will include an original demo of “Mr. Brightside” and Calvin Harris’ remix of “When We Were Young.”


1. Mr Brightside
2. Somebody Told Me
3. Smile Like You Mean It
4. All These Things That I’ve Done
5. When You Were Young
6. Read My Mind
7. For Reasons Unknown
8. Human
9. Spaceman
10. A Dustland Fairytale
11. Runaways
12. Miss Atomic Bomb
13. The Way It Was
14. Shot At The Night
15. Just Another Girl

Deluxe Version:
16. Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)
17. When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)
18. Be Still
Plus a never-before-seen Killers Documentary DVD