The Black Keys have shared their new single "Fever," off their forthcoming album, Turn Blue, due May 13.

The new cut is tampered down and more psychedelic than some of the duo's previous material, veering from their familiar arena-rock sound. Of course, it's merely a preview of what the full album will offer.

According to a press release, the album title "could refer to: A: Suffocation B: Sadness C: Numbness from extreme cold D: A Cleveland late night TV host from the 1960s named Ghoulardi E: All of the above."

Turn Blue was produced by Dan Auerbach, Patrick Carney and Danger Mouse.

Listen to the new track below, followed by the album tracklist.



01 | Weight of Love
02 | In Time
03 | Turn Blue
04 | Fever
05 | Year in Review
06 | Bullet in the Brain
07 | It’s Up to You Now
08 | Waiting on Words
09 | 10 Lovers
10 | In Our Prime
11 | Gotta Get Away