Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus & Julien Baker of boygenius, by Harrison Whitford

You just knew there had to be new boygenius music on the way!

After Coachella announced its long-awaited 2023 lineup last week, it was apparent by boygenius' listing on the roster that new music had to be on the way. And now it's official. On Wednesday, the trio of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus dropped not one but three new songs, "$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue," out now on Interscope Records.

The new music comes ahead of a new album called The Record, their first proper full-length as a band, which is out March 31.

For boygenius, this is their first new music since 2020, when they shared a handful of demos from past recording sessions in an effort to raise money for non-profit organizations from their respective hometowns, Downtown Women's Center of Los Angeles, OUTMemphis and Mutual Aid Distribution Richmond.

As for the new record, it was written and produced by the three artists themselves, recorded Shangri-la Studios in Malibu, California.

Listen now.