Waqas Ghani

The weekend is here and so is Joey Bada$$'s new album!

On Friday, the rapper-actor delivered his long-awaited new record 2000, which includes his previously released tracks "Survivor's Guilt," "Where I Belong" and "Zip Codes." As we previously noted, it comes almost exactly a decade after his breakout mixtape 1999. And what a gap in between projects!

Back in January, Joey returned with his new song "The Rev3nge." He had pushed back the album release due to sample clearance issues.

If you've heard the previously released tracks, you know why this is one of the week's best releases.

Hear the album in full now.