Andrew Fannin

Nashville trio Future Thieves have only treats not tricks on this Halloween, with the release of their new single "I Don't Think I'm Okay."

The band, made up of Elliot Collett (vocals, guitar, keys), Austin McCool (guitar) and Nick Goss (bass), are premiering the riveting new track today on Variance. It comes ahead of their new Emotional Cost EP, which is out on Nov. 22.

"'I Don’t Think I’m Okay' is sort of a fictional song about a person who keeps waking up in someone else’s body," says Collett of the new song. "It goes back and forth from metaphor to questioning whether this is actually happening to this person. It came together like this just out of a snowball effect. One of those times where the first lyrics kind of guided me into what the songs about. It’s a super light and airy tune that holds these deeper lyrics about not recognizing yourself at different points in your life."

The new music follows Future Thieves' 2015 album Horizon Line and their 2018 self-titled record. It comes as the band, which draws influence from the likes of Portugal. The Man and Local Natives, have been hard at work on new music, working with producer Alex Jarvis.

Hear "I Don't Think I'm Okay" below.