Logan White

Here's some new sounds to jumpstart your week. Automatic has released a new song called "Too Much Money" and it's just perfect.

The Los Angeles post-punk outfit shared the song today while confirming their debut album Signal is coming Sept. 27 via Stones Throw Records. Made up of Izzy Glaudini (synths, vocals), Lola Dompé (drums, vocals) and Halle Saxon (bass, vocals), Automatic teamed up with producer and engineer Joo Joo Ashworth of FROTH for the album, which blends the trio's eclectic tastes in dub reggae, motorik rhythms and gnarly synth work.

The upcoming record is said to be reflective of the band's experiences, tied together "by a sense of anxiety and alienation so common to life in the 21st-century." In their words: "The world is so fucked up, we don't know how any musician could say, 'This is all peachy.'"

Hear "Too Much Money" below.