Photo of Jack White, courtesy artist

Before he releases his Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 project, Jack White has shared a previously unheard acoustic version of "Carolina Drama," from his days in The Raconteurs.

The forthcoming Acoustic Recordings collection features 26 tracks on double-LP or double-CD, including alternate versions and previously unreleased recordings from White's solo material as well as from The White Stripes and The Raconteurs. It is out on Sept. 9 and is available now for pre-order.

"Carolina Drama" originally appeared on The Raconteurs 2008 sophomore album Consolers of the Lonely and the newly released acoustic mix can be heard below.

Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016 tracklist:

Side A
1 Sugar Never Tasted So Good
2 Apple Blossom (Remixed)
3 I'm Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
4 Hotel Yorba
5 We're Going To Be Friends
6 You've Got Her In Your Pocket
7 Well It's True That We Love One Another
8 Never Far Away

Side B
9 Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
10 White Moon
11 As Ugly As I Seem
12 City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
13 Honey, We Can't Afford To Look This Cheap
14 Effect & Cause

Side C
15 Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
16 Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
17 Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
18 Love Interruption
19 On And On And On
20 Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)

Side D
21 Blunderbuss
22 Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
23 I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
24 Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
25 Entitlement
26 Want And Able