Album artwork, courtesy artist

As a consolation for being forced to delay his new album, Kid Cudi on Friday night released two new songs from the album, "Frequency" and "Surfin," the latter of which features Pharrell.

Kid Cudi announced Thursday that due to issues with sample clearances, his new record Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ would not be released today as planned. It has instead been postponed indefinitely, although he hopes to have a new date soon.

"No one could be more excited and anxious for you to consume the magical musical candy I've prepared for you," he said in a note to fans yesterday, adding: "I appreciate all the fam rootin for me as well as your patience."

Listen to "Surfin" here and "Frequency" here.




Listen: The Chainsmokers & Coldplay Release New Single 'Something Just Like This'
Listen: Mt. Wolf Returns with Stunning New Single 'The Electric'
Future to Release Another New Album 'HNDRXX' This Friday
Listen: Passion Pit Releases Sixth New Song 'You Have the Right'
Roots Picnic 2017 Lineup: Pharrell, Solange, Lil Wayne & More
Listen: Lana Del Rey Releases Blissful New Song 'Love'