Photo courtesy artist

Just days after teasing a new album, Janelle Monáe is back with not one but two new songs.

She has first released the lead single "Make Me Feel," a sassy, spunky new track which premiered Thursday on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 radio show. It arrived with an accompanying video co-starring actress-singer Tessa Thompson.

Monáe has also released another new song called "Django Jane," which also has an accompanying set of visuals. Both songs are from the singer-actress' upcoming third album Dirty Computer, which will be released on April 27.

According to Monáe, "This is an extremely vulnerable album and it took me a while to make it." She told Lowe: "I'm going to be 100 percent honest. I'm scared. I’m actually terrified. It’s such an honest body of work and I don't know how people are going to react to it ... I feel like it's something that I need to do. It's something that I always knew I needed to do."

The album is available now for pre-order and the new videos can be seen below.