Josh Goleman

Ahead of their tour starting later this month, Big Thief has shared a pair of new songs.

On Tuesday, the band shared "Little Things" and "Sparrow," both produced by Big Thief drummer James Krivchenia. It's the first new material from the band since their 2019 album Two Hands, minus last year's "Love in Mine," an outtake from that album.

As for "Little Things," the song is built on a literal sense of uncertainty. “It's in this sort of evolving free time signature where the beat is always changing,” says Krivchenia, who notes the recording of "Sparrow" is actually from their very first take: "We all just scattered about the room without headphones, focused and in the music — you could feel that something special was happening."

Hear the new songs below.