Kacey Musgraves to Release 'Very Kacey Christmas' Album

Photo of Kacey Musgraves by Kevin Winter

Just over a year after the release of her latest album Pageant Material, Kacey Musgraves has revealed she has new music on the way—in the form of a Christmas album.

Titled A Very Kacey Christmas, it will include the singer's take on eight "holiday favorites" as well as four originals. It's also a bit of a Texas affair, with guest appearances from Leon Bridges, Willie Nelson and the Quebe Sisters, all Lone Star State natives like Musgraves. 

The holiday collection will arrive Oct. 28 on Mercury Nashville, with a vinyl release set for Nov. 18. 

A Very Kacey Christmas tracklist:
1. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
2. “Let It Snow” (featuring The Quebe Sisters)
3. “Christmas Don’t Be Late”
4. “A Willie Nice Christmas” (Featuring Willie Nelson and Trigger; Written by Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne)
5. “Feliz Navidad”
6. “Christmas Makes Me Cry” (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally and Brandy Clark)
7. “Present Without A Bow” (Featuring Leon Bridges; Written by Kacey Musgraves, Leon Bridges, Austin Jenkins and Luke Laird)
8. “Mele Kalikimaka” (featuring The Quebe Sisters)
9. “I Want A Hippopotamus for Christmas”
10. “Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer”
11. “Ribbons and Bows” (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter)
12. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?”