LISTEN: Cold War Kids' New Single 'Miracle Mile'; New Album Set For April

It's official. Cold War Kids will release their much-anticipated fourth studio album Dear Miss Lonely Hearts on April 1 via Downtown Records. After teasing last week the upcoming release, the Long Beach rockers have confirmed the followup to 2011's Mine Is Yours. The new effort was recorded in their California studio and Lars Stalfors (The Mars Volta, Matt & Kim) served as producer for the project.

LISTEN: Ra Ra Riot's 'Beta Love' [FULL ALBUM STREAM]

Beta Love is here! Although their new set is not due to release until Jan. 22 via Barsuk, Ra Ra Riot has premiered on YouTube their latest effort in its entirety. The album features vocalist Wes Miles, guitarist Milo Bonacci, bassist Mathieu Santos and violinist Rebecca Zeller and was recorded in Oxford, Miss. Dennis Herring (Modest Mouse, Wavves, Elvis Costello) served as producer.

LISTEN: Tegan & Sara's New Track 'I Was A Fool'

Ahead of their upcoming album Heartthrob, Tegan & Sara have now released another track off the highly anticipated set. "I Was A Fool" certainly falls in line with the sister duo's efforts to evolve into the pop sphere, as this lush new cut does have a subtle Katy Perry flavor to it (minus the candy-coated everything). Would seem fitting though, as Tegan admits Perry and Kate Bush were on repeat a lot during the making of this new album.

LISTEN: The Last Royals' 'Friday Night'

New York City duo The Last Royals released their debut album Twistification this week, and it's definitely worth checking out. Eric James and Mason Ingram together create a combination of decadent indie pop and synthy electro sounds worthy of placement on any playlist, and their lead single "Friday Night" is a perfect example of the great music this pair offers as we kick off this new year. We definitely hope to hear—and see—a lot more from TLR in the coming months.

LISTEN: Bit Funk's 'The Long Road Ahead' [DOWNLOAD]

There's just something about a good, fresh funky jam like that offered by Brooklyn's Bit Funk. The producer-DJ recently revealed a new track, "The Long Road Ahead," which is also available as a free download below via his Soundcloud page. We expect great things from this guy this year. If you're not a fan yet, take a listen!

Justin Timberlake Announces New Single 'Suit & Tie' Feat. Jay-Z; Album '20/20 Experience' Releasing This Year

Following an abrupt teaser last week, Justin Timberlake announced early Monday the release of his new single "Suit & Tie" featuring Jay-Z and a new album to follow. And it's exactly as we first reported on Saturday. The song was written by Timberlake, Timbaland, Shawn Carter, Jerome “J-ROC” Harmon and James Flauntleroy and produced by Timbaland, Justin Timberlake and Jerome “J-ROC” Harmon. The song is the first release off Timberlake’s forthcoming album, The 20/20 Experience, due out this year on RCA Records. "Suit & Tie" is available now via iTunes.

Of the new album, he said it was not planned and it happened unexpectedly. "The inspiration for this really came out of the blue and to be honest, I didn't expect anything out of it. I just went into the studio and started playing around with some sounds and songs. It was probably the best time I've had in my career... Just creating with no rules and/or end goal in mind and really enjoying the process."

LISTEN: Ra Ra Riot's Newest Track 'Is It Too Much'

Ahead of the band's third album Beta Love, Ra Ra Riot has released yet another track, "Is It Too Much." While the other tracks are all great, this newest one is definitely one of our favorites. Speaking with Variance in the latest issue, Mathieu Santos confirms that—like this track, the album does explore the band's synthier side. Previously released tracks "Beta Love," "When I Dream" and "Dance With Me" are evidence of this as well.

LISTEN: Mausi Debuts New Track 'Move' Ahead of Upcoming Album

While much of America of frozen in winter weather, U.K. four piece Mausi has released a fresh summery tune called "Move" off their upcoming album reportedly due in March. If you're experiencing frosty temperatures, this bright and poppy new single out of Newcastle will put you poolside in the middle of June—or at the center of the dance floor. Either way, it's a great reminder that warmer temps and sunny new music is on the way this year.

LISTEN: Destiny's Child's New Track 'Nuclear'

The new song from Destiny's Child can finally be heard. "Nuclear," their first track as a group since 2004, can now be heard via Mashable. It is very likely the trio will perform this new tune as part of their previously announced reunion at the Super Bowl halftime show. The song, produced by Pharrell, will be included on the upcoming career-spanning Destiny's Child 14-song compilation Love Songs, which releases Jan. 29 via Music World Entertainment/Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings.

LISTEN: Frank Ocean's 'Pink Matter' Feat. André 3000 AND Big Boi

Well, ladies and gentlemen, it's an OutKast reunion! For the first time in years, Big Boi and André 3000 are featured together on the same track, Frank Ocean and 3 Stack’s “Pink Matter” off channel ORANGE. Big Boi gave Elliott Wilson the go ahead to premiere the remix Friday on his Keep It Thoro show. Very glad this happened! Now time for some classic OutKast? Make it happen, guys!