Photo by Danny Clinch

Muse will release their new album, titled Drones, on June 9 via Warner Bros. Records., the band confirmed Wednesday.

The 12-track effort was co-produced by the band with Robert John "Mutt" Lange.

"To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse," the band's Matt Bellamy said in a statement. "The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."

The band will share the first new song "Psycho" on Thursday, followed by the first official single "Dead Inside" the week of March 23.

Update (March 12): Listen to "Pyscho" below.