Pharrell at Something in the Water 2019, by Dan DeSlover

The 2022 festival season continues to evolve. And today, it got a huge jolt of energy with Pharrell Williams' Something in the Water Festival, which is making a comeback this year.

The inaugural edition was held in 2019, and it was unclear if there would be future editions after the pandemic disrupted so many festival plans. But Live Nation and Redrock Entertainment announced this year's event, which is moving to Juneteeth weekend (June 17-19) in Washington, D.C.

The lineup is a big one, with Pharrell (and friends), Calvin Harris, Tyler, the Creator, Dave Matthews Band, Pusha T, T.I., Ashanti and Ja Rule, 6LACK, Usher, Jeremy Zucker, Jon Batiste, Omar Apollo, Run the Jewels, Dominic Fike, Bia, Chloe x Halle, Quinn XCII, Moneybagg Yo, Sabrina Claudio, Skepta, Ozuna, Denzel Curry, Snoh Aalegra, Teyana Taylor, Lucky Daye, Thundercat, Tierra Whack, Ashe and more.

“Something in the Water is a Black solution (LOVE) for a systemic issue, and this year we are taking our celebration to a higher platform—the nation’s Capital during Juneteenth Weekend," says Pharrell. "We want to show the world that there is SOMETHING IN THE WATER across the whole DMV and I want to continue to bring awareness to the greatness within these communities and invite large corporations to show up for the people."

He adds: "D.C. has always been a deep inspiration to me as a person and a musician. It is the land where go-go music was birthed, which has provided so much for our people. Our sponsors continue to go the extra mile to show that Something in the Water is so much more than a festival. The goodwill we generate is a defining trait of who we are. We will always have the hottest artists, but to pair that energy with these brands showing up for the community is what makes this festival a vehicle for change."

Tickets go on sale this Saturday (April 30) at 10 a.m. EST, but fans who purchased tickets for previous years will have an exclusive loyalty pre-sale starting tomorrow (April 27).

See the full lineup below.