Photo of Common by Bennett Raglin

Common on Friday confirmed his new album Black America Again will be released on Nov. 4.

His 11th solo studio album, the 15-track record will include the previously released title track, featuring Stevie Wonder, as well as "Letter to the Free," which is also featured in Ava DuVernay's upcoming criminal justice system documentary 13th.’ 

The record serves as the MC's followup to his 2014 set Nobody’s Smiling (2014) and it comes after his Oscar and Golden Globe wins last year for his John Legend collaboration "Glory," which appeared in DuVernay's Oscar-nominated film Selma.

Speaking about the song "Black America Again," Common said in a statement the song centers on "the injustices that black people have experienced and endured since we arrived on the shores of America. [It is] is a call to action. It is a song about black love, black strength, black justice, black resistance, black resilience, black empowerment, and black people.”

Black America Again, which includes guest appearances from the likes of John Legend and BJ the Chicago Kid, is available now for pre-order and both "Letter to the Free" and "Black America Again" can be heard below.

Album tracklist:
1. “Joy and Peace” (Feat. Bilal)
2. “Home” (Feat. Bilal)
3. “Word From Moe Luv Interlude”
4. “Black America Again” (Feat. Stevie Wonder)
5. “Love Star” (Feat. Marsha Ambrosius & PJ)
6. “On a Whim Interlude”
7. “Red Wine” (Feat. Syd & Elena)
8. “Pyramids”
9. “A Moment in the Sun Interlude”
10. “Unfamiliar” (Feat. PJ)
11. “A Bigger Picture Called Free” (Feat. Syd & Bilal)
12. “The Day Women Took Over” (Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
13. “Rain” (Feat. John Legend)
14. “Little Chicago Boy” (Feat. Tasha Cobbs)
15. “Letter to the Free” (Feat. Bilal)

Get the Latest in Your Inbox